Thread: The Marines!

The Marines!

I am a college graduate and am just not your regular Joe. I don't see myself getting some corporate job and settling down just yet. I am a action junkie!!!

My question is for any ex marines or current marines...

What do you think about your experience as a marine? Good/Bad...why

I am sick of people trash talking the war and enjoying their F***** freedom at the same time. I realize our freedom comes at a cost and I am ready to fight for it......

Just need some thoughts first...

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by rxpwhistler1 View Post
    I am a college graduate and am just not your regular Joe. I don't see myself getting some corporate job and settling down just yet. I am a action junkie!!!

My question is for any ex marines or current marines...

What do you think about your experience as a marine? Good/Bad...why

I am sick of people trash talking the war and enjoying their F***** freedom at the same time. I realize our freedom comes at a cost and I am ready to fight for it......

Just need some thoughts first...

Thanks
    Although I am not a Marine. My father in law was a drill instructor, my good friend was a marine and his son recently came back from iraq from injuries.
    I was all set to join the navy, when a really bad accident put the kybash on that, or I would have been in the armed forces.

Palerider

Thanks for your input. That is one of my fears...Injuries. I would rather come back fine or lose my life. I don't want to come back torn apart and barely alive....just something I will have to deal with I guess

Quote Originally Posted by rxpwhistler1 View Post
    Thanks for your input. That is one of my fears...Injuries. I would rather come back fine or lose my life. I don't want to come back torn apart and barely alive....just something I will have to deal with I guess