Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1
    Student of Speed rxpwhistler1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Oakland County Michigan
    Posts
    708

    Dynotune boost gauge

    Guys who know wiring PLEASE help. I am no good with this stuff. I installed the boost line into the IC blockoff and I am left with the rest of the wiring. Those of you who have installed this gauge can you walk me through where the wires go?


  2. #2
    I assume you are talking about the digital boost gauge with 4 wires from the transducer and 4 wires from the display. The gauge and sensor have 4 wires each. You attach the brown wires from the sensor and display to +12vdc, the blue wires from the sensor and display to ground and the white and black wires get attached to each other.

    Mark

  3. #3
    JFizzleJR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    FL
    Posts
    8,628
    +1
    808
    Any SOLID purple wire has the 12v supply necessary per Danny a while back when I was doing the install. Try a search

  4. #4
    Student of Speed rxpwhistler1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Oakland County Michigan
    Posts
    708

    thanks

    So the blue grounds each go to different ground, the purples go to different 12V power?

  5. #5
    Site Admin Green Hulk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Morgan City, LA
    Posts
    36,398
    +1
    2,524
    Ground is common. You don't have to have separate grounds.
    Splice the blue's together and put them to ground.

    Same with the +
    Splice them together and put them into a purple wire. This will turn it on and off with the lanyard. Be adviced that once you pull the lanyard it will take about 20 seconds for the purple wire to lose power and turn off the boost gauge.

  6. #6
    Quote Originally Posted by Green Hulk View Post
    Ground is common. You don't have to have separate grounds.
    Splice the blue's together and put them to ground.

    Same with the +
    Splice them together and put them into a purple wire. This will turn it on and off with the lanyard. Be adviced that once you pull the lanyard it will take about 20 seconds for the purple wire to lose power and turn off the boost gauge.
    Yep, thats right. But I have a question....


    I just did mine about a month ago. I just picked a random purple wire. Went to the lake for a very short and COLD test and noticed that my speedo no longer works! Its really not that big of a deal since I have a gps but just wonder what went wrong. It just reads "0" the at all times. I know it worked before the guage install. Anyone know what happened or what I should do?

  7. #7
    Student of Speed rxpwhistler1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Oakland County Michigan
    Posts
    708

    hmm

    Quote Originally Posted by Dark_viper42 View Post
    Yep, thats right. But I have a question....


    I just did mine about a month ago. I just picked a random purple wire. Went to the lake for a very short and COLD test and noticed that my speedo no longer works! Its really not that big of a deal since I have a gps but just wonder what went wrong. It just reads "0" the at all times. I know it worked before the guage install. Anyone know what happened or what I should do?
    That's why I wonder since I would rather not touch the factory wires. Why not do directly to positive battery and put a switch on the ground?

  8. #8
    Which wires can you connect the blue wires for the ground connection. Im sorry, wiring is not my strong point lol

  9. #9
    Nothin' better than Doo'in it! BigDaddyRXP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Tampa Bay, FL
    Posts
    9,202
    +1
    673
    Quote Originally Posted by RXP_Noah View Post
    Which wires can you connect the blue wires for the ground connection. Im sorry, wiring is not my strong point lol
    Right on the battery would be the best place... plenty of room there for more terminals!

  10. #10

    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Plainfield, IL
    Posts
    1,237
    +1
    10
    Or any metal part of the motor should work.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Dynotune boost gauge mounting ideas
    By Extrememotors in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-13-2008, 05:34 AM
  2. Dynotune Boost Gauge
    By meirvin in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-18-2007, 11:41 PM
  3. antone running the dynotune boost gauge ..question 4 u
    By CRAZEDRXP in forum Sea Doo Open Discussion
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 06-15-2006, 09:05 AM
  4. dynotune boost gauge
    By CRAZEDRXP in forum Sea Doo Open Discussion
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 06-08-2006, 02:44 PM
  5. You Dynotune boost gauge guys!!!!
    By Water4fire in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-15-2006, 12:07 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •