Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Quick question on RXP Stage 1 Kit

Sorry if this has been asked before. Iam tryin to slowly give my Stock RXP a lil bit of boost. So i want to start off with the stage 1 kit.

My question is, do I need any speacialty tools from seadoo to install this kit?

Also for a beginner like myself, do you guys think I will be able to install everything pretty easily on the rxp?

Thanks a lot for and and all help.

Nick

I hate things that don't work! SearayEX12's Avatar
    I am also a beginner PWC modding and I don't think you should have any trouble putting a stage 1 kit on. Look in the HOw TO section and there is some great information on the tools needed to remove the pump and how to change the impeller. You are going to need the impeller removal tool and a vise clamp. Other than that you should be set.

+1
    The Riva Stage 1 kit can be installed with normal hand tools. It's also designed to be a "do it yourselfer" type of kit and comes with complete instructions with pictures.

Quote Originally Posted by CKYnick View Post
    Sorry if this has been asked before. Iam tryin to slowly give my Stock RXP a lil bit of boost. So i want to start off with the stage 1 kit.

My question is, do I need any speacialty tools from seadoo to install this kit?

Also for a beginner like myself, do you guys think I will be able to install everything pretty easily on the rxp?

Thanks a lot for and and all help.

Nick
    I am hoping that you already have switched to metal supercharger washers before you do anything else?

Banned User
    +1
    Quote Originally Posted by CKYnick View Post

Like Jerry said, hand tools are all that is needed....along with some patience and time. Since you are new, read everything you can before turning a wrench and/or purchasing anything. Knowledge is golden, and answers are just a SEARCH button away...

Check out this section, read the threads, it will cover about 99% of the questions you will probably answer...