Thread: Please Help!!!

Please Help!!!

Hello,

I'm VERY new to boating and definitely a rookie when it comes to parts/engine, etc... i dont know very much... i probably couldn't even change the oil in the boat without alot of help.

Anyway, at the end of last boating season I purchased a 2007 Sea Doo Speedster 200 430hp SCIC. I used it for about 5-10 hours on freshwater here in upstate NY. (Syracuse area). The boat is currently at the dealer for winter storage. I have read a lot about the whole SC washer deal. Like I said I really no NOTHING about how I'd go about switching the washers. Is it necessary? How much would the total cost of switching them be because I'm on a tight budget. How long would the whole process be? And finally... I wouldn't even know how to get the washers out to get them changed in the first place....

PLEASE HELP!!!!

The ski's have taken a "backseat" to the Corvette DarthAWM's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by mkersey24 View Post
    Hello,

I'm VERY new to boating and definitely a rookie when it comes to parts/engine, etc... i dont know very much... i probably couldn't even change the oil in the boat without alot of help.

Anyway, at the end of last boating season I purchased a 2007 Sea Doo Speedster 200 430hp SCIC. I used it for about 5-10 hours on freshwater here in upstate NY. (Syracuse area). The boat is currently at the dealer for winter storage. I have read a lot about the whole SC washer deal. Like I said I really no NOTHING about how I'd go about switching the washers. Is it necessary? How much would the total cost of switching them be because I'm on a tight budget. How long would the whole process be? And finally... I wouldn't even know how to get the washers out to get them changed in the first place....

PLEASE HELP!!!!