Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread: First Ride...

First Ride...

Hey guys, I am new to the PWC world but I have been following this forum for a while now and I would like to say thanks to all of our frequent contributors for the wealth of knowledge available here to newbie’s like myself. I recently purchased my first PWC (08 Green Ultra 250X) and I took my first ride yesterday. Now...I have built and driven a lot of high performance cars and bikes but never have I been caught off guard like I was yesterday. I can honestly say that the Ultra surprised the hell out of me when I accelerated for the first time. Since I was breaking it in I did not thrash it to death but after warm-up and several slow to 1/2 throttle passes I decided to given it some 3/4 to full throttle runs. All I can say is ..."Holy Crap does this thing move". Given the rush I felt yesterday I clearly see why this sport is so addictive. I guess my only question is what should be my first modification if I plan to only use this craft for recreational riding?
    Last edited by kevhype0825; 04-14-2008 at 10:56 AM.

First of all welcome to the forum and congratulation I’m glad that you enjoyed your first ride, as far I’m also going to modify mine ultra (first modification) after reading through this forum and hear some owners experience I would suggest to get rid of the stock blow off valve, It has been reported from many of us that it does not hold the recommended pressure (leaking) which will not give you full boost
    You can block it or get adjustable type what ever you prefer.
    I prefer to not block it just to replace it with better type adjustable R & D BOV for example.
    Second question will be what type of performance are looking for? Top speed? Handling, acceleration? Are you riding in glass water or rough sea? It all depends... to go for ride plates wedges est.