Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Bypass 15F dash

  1. #1

    Bypass 15F dash

    My dash has gone on the blink think that it has water in it and the boat is stuck in slow mode is there a way to bypass the dash to get off slowmode until i get a new dash???


  2. #2
    Quote Originally Posted by pimpn View Post
    My dash has gone on the blink think that it has water in it and the boat is stuck in slow mode is there a way to bypass the dash to get off slowmode until i get a new dash???

    I do not believe so, If the digital display is bad, you will need to either replace or find someone to get into the ECU and see if the slomode can be accessed. Do the guages still work cause that could be a problem not knowing if you're overheating or out of go go juice etc? Let me tell you that I have had some experiece with bad displays in my prior ski's.

    Are you siiting down?

    Kawi wants in the neighborhood of $1K for a new display. I about dropped. You will probablly want to find a known good salvage unit...Good luck. Let us know how you resolved it.

  3. #3
    I have both the ECU and Dash I could sell to you cheap so you won't have to worry about going broke getting it running again. Let me know if you need these parts... mine are off a 2006 15f...

    I switched to a standalone ECU.

  4. #4
    Team N2L #112 *Monster 15FKawi*'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Cayman Islands
    Posts
    154

    Same Problem

    Yeah Samething has just happend to my 08 15F..Its gone into Slo Mode and wont come out..Dash Gone Bad..or perhaps the ECU not to sure..

    Im Thinking of going to a Stand Alone ECU also ?
    How does it work,really?
    and what's the cost of doing so?.?

  5. #5
    inspecto's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    way down on the Suwannee River
    Posts
    67
    would the 08 still be under warranty? i would have the dealer confirm and order ya one even you do not want yo use it .

  6. #6
    inspecto's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    way down on the Suwannee River
    Posts
    67
    would the 08 still be under warranty? i would have the dealer confirm and order ya one even you do not want yo use it .


    double post so sorry got interrupted

  7. #7
    Hi Buddy, I too have the same gauge not working/slo mode problem. I have checked the factory wiring diagram and it shows the speed sensor is wired straight to the gauge ( in ) and there is a speed out from the gauge to the ECU. Would joining these two wires work does anyone know, or worse cause any further damage, any help would be great. Or how do I find out about a standalone ecu ? many thanks steve

  8. #8
    My name is Sean and I am addicted to STXs smokeysevin's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Houston
    Posts
    4,486
    +1
    320
    No I think it's rpm limited. Send me a pm and remind me and I'll post how to bypass it. It's pretty simple if I remember right.

    Sean

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. WTB- 2008 stx 15f DASH / METER
    By nevrfastenuf in forum Kawasaki Classifieds
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-26-2012, 07:20 AM
  2. 15f dash blanking out
    By fussy1 in forum Kawasaki PWC Performance (4-stroke)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-17-2011, 04:56 PM
  3. how to bypass the dash on a 2002 1100 stx di?
    By rsalvarez in forum Kawasaki PWC Performance (2-stroke)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-08-2010, 12:42 AM
  4. 15F Dash Gone Bad?.?
    By *Monster 15FKawi* in forum Kawasaki PWC Performance (4-stroke)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-30-2008, 06:37 PM
  5. Bypass the dash, SL750
    By Romeo in forum Polaris How To & FAQs
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 04-05-2008, 07:03 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •