Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Smile RXP-X or FX SHO? I'M NEW!

I am new to jet skis, I have rode a couple times and fell in love.

Now, I am faced with a problem.

Just like my cars, I want the best at times.

The RXP-X is faster I know, but by a lot?
    The FX SHO is made by Yamaha, which is a reliable brand?

EDITED: BTW, I know they are different types of skis.. but anyone care to explain to me how?
    THANKS

This is my first ski btw.
    I really need help, I don't need either for any certain purpose.

I just want a fun reliable ski, but if I push it, it will hold..?

Thanks you guys.

well considering you posted this on the sea-doo, and yamaha side, i bet your still gonna be confused on which one to buy, your gonna get two storys...

its up to YOU!

there both gonna be FUN! FAST! and reliable if given the proper care...

so really, which one do you see yourself riding??...........thats the one you should get.

welcome to GH !

+1
    I think you really need to decide what kind of riding you are going to be doing, cruising? racing? ???

What water conditions do you primarily ride in ?

Lots of questions to ask yourself. These are 2 totally different boats and really in 2 different catagories.

Well.
    The RXP-X looks like the one I might get, just reliability and the old SC washers were breaking on the old RXP's.

Also, there seems to be an exhaust clamp getting loose and little holes in the hull that leave water in the motor area?

Are these issues easily taken care of? can I use a zip tie for the exhaust clamp?

I heard sikaleak(sp?) works well with the holes. and if there are any other issues that I can figure out of the RXP-X I would like to know. THANKS.

You guys are helpful!

Quote Originally Posted by Chipped B6 View Post
    Also, there seems to be an exhaust clamp getting loose and little holes in the hull that leave water in the motor area?

Are these issues easily taken care of? can I use a zip tie for the exhaust clamp?