Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Newbie...

Newbie...

Hey everyone, I'm new here. I was looking for answers about a part and stumbled onto the site. Hopefully you all can help me out, and probably get a laugh. I've been riding PWC's for a few years but never really got into the modification aspect, as I spend enough money modifying my car...

Anyways, I have a Yamaha GP1300R and it is part of the recall that was mentioned on another post here. When i called the guy who works on my and my friends skis he asked if we wanted him to put volcano cones on while he had it apart. I didn't know what the hell that was, but my buddy is more in the boat performance stuff so I figured he would know, and I could save face for not knowing. Turns out he didn't know either. Can anyone help me out here? My googling hasn't brought me any real answers, but I'm thinking it may be a pump cone or impeller cone... Am I on the right track? If so, is this worth the cash? I'm assuming the guy will install them for free or nearly free since it's basically in the same area as the recall pertains to....

Thanks!

+1
    This is the first I have ever heard of this.

+1
    Ask him what it is and what is does? I'll tell you right now, if you can't find it here it isn't worth having! Oh yeah, and don't forget to come back and tell us what he tells you so we can all laugh.

It may be that piece that was being sold on e-bay a few weeks ago that you just plug into the air temp sensor and gain like 10mph lol!

You should spend some time here you may learn alot.

Welcome to the forumn.

If we've never heard of it, it probably doesn't work. But let us know.
    If you want modifications, look around here- the skys the limit- speed and money.

+1
    My guess is he's referring to individual flame arrestors. The stock airbox has to be removed to do the throttle cable replacement, thats probably what he meant about being in there already.

+1
    Quote Originally Posted by KamikazeGPR View Post