Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17
  1. #1
    Dr Len's Son MaxMike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Barnegat Bay, NJ/ Bergen County, NJ
    Posts
    513

    Anyone have any iPod touch Problems??

    I just bought an iPod touch today. For some reason, I cannot fully connect to my wireless connection. I have called Apple and they said to try other access points like in Starbucks. And the guy agreed with me that maybe my router could be outdated and cannot connect to the new Wi-Fi technology in the iPod. Has anyone had any problems like this?? Also, my dad had to buy the current router about two years ago to work with the Wi-Fi in a Nintendo DS for Wi-Fi playing.


  2. #2
    Chrisrokc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Oklahoma City, OK
    Posts
    3,667
    I have a Ipod touch and it works at home and school flawlessly. At home I run a Apple Airport Extreme with G and N wireless. At school the system is G.

  3. #3
    Dr Len's Son MaxMike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Barnegat Bay, NJ/ Bergen County, NJ
    Posts
    513
    Quote Originally Posted by Chrisrokc View Post
    I have a Ipod touch and it works at home and school flawlessly. At home I run a Apple Airport Extreme with G and N wireless. At school the system is G.
    i already have a linksys wireless G router. could it be that it is outdated and cannot work with the new wi-fi technology in the iPod touch?

  4. #4
    Alex The Godfather's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    NC
    Posts
    945
    Quote Originally Posted by MaxMike View Post
    i already have a linksys wireless G router. could it be that it is outdated and cannot work with the new wi-fi technology in the iPod touch?
    i seriously doubt it

  5. #5
    Moderator DrewNJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Marlton, NJ
    Posts
    3,716
    +1
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by MaxMike View Post
    i already have a linksys wireless G router. could it be that it is outdated and cannot work with the new wi-fi technology in the iPod touch?
    Mike, I have the exact same router and an ipod touch. No issues.

    Is the router setup with WEP active? I know I had to go in and enter a WEP key on the ipod to get it to work.

    You could also go to linksys and download the latest firmware for the router and try that if your not having WEP issues.
    Later-
    Doug

  6. #6
    Dr Len's Son MaxMike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Barnegat Bay, NJ/ Bergen County, NJ
    Posts
    513
    how do i make it WEP active?? my dad might know, but i can't say for sure.

  7. #7
    Moderator DrewNJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Marlton, NJ
    Posts
    3,716
    +1
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by MaxMike View Post
    how do i make it WEP active?? my dad might know, but i can't say for sure.
    pm'd you back Mike. Check and see if WEP is active on the router first...

  8. #8
    Dr Len's Son MaxMike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Barnegat Bay, NJ/ Bergen County, NJ
    Posts
    513
    i have updated my router firmware to the latest version that i could install, and my iPod still cannot fully connect. if i would have to buy a new router, which should i buy?? Apple's AirPort Express? I right now have a Linksys Wireless G WRT54G Version 5 router.

  9. #9
    Chrisrokc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Oklahoma City, OK
    Posts
    3,667

    Lightbulb

    Quote Originally Posted by MaxMike View Post
    i have updated my router firmware to the latest version that i could install, and my iPod still cannot fully connect. if i would have to buy a new router, which should i buy?? Apple's AirPort Express? I right now have a Linksys Wireless G WRT54G Version 5 router.
    That router should work perfect. No reason another router will work over that one.

    Reset the router and see if you can connect to the linksys network that it resets to.

  10. #10
    Dr Len's Son MaxMike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Barnegat Bay, NJ/ Bergen County, NJ
    Posts
    513
    I just got the iPod to work seamlessly with my router. I would like to thank DrewNJ for helping me resolve the issue. In fact, I am using the iPod to make this post!!

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Anyone have any other ideas to get my damn GTX movin?
    By camar0 in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 42
    Last Post: 08-14-2007, 01:56 PM
  2. Anyone have any feedback on the R&D powershot fuel tuner for the 15f
    By KJM in forum Kawasaki PWC Performance (4-stroke)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-22-2007, 02:54 PM
  3. Anyone have any good luck with using Tiny Tach?
    By Rodneyae in forum Polaris Open Discussion
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 04-30-2007, 10:27 AM
  4. Does anyone have any of Les's Washers???
    By 1 FAST VE in forum Sea Doo Open Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-16-2006, 12:21 PM
  5. anyone have any close up pics of handlebar extensions??
    By psycho rxp in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 02-06-2006, 07:07 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •