Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Bunk Slides or Carpet

Is the slide pads or carpet better for the hull ?

EZ Dock of Long Island Shibby1485's Avatar
    +1
    if by slide pads you mean Bunk mates... don't get them kinch. they will destroy your hull... been there done that.

so do sell a similar item as bunkmates, but then extend the ENTIRE length of the hull, not jsut 2 pieces that are 12" each. those are horrible, biggest mistake i ever installed on my trailer. launch was great, but there was a price to pay

either go with carpeted bunks or bunkaps is my input

+1
    Carpet is easier on the hull providing you keep the carpet clean but I've been running sliders for over 8 years and won't use anything else. I also unload my trailer after every outing.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	double_201.jpg 
Views:	340 
Size:	767.9 KB 
ID:	4180   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	dscf0029_588.jpg 
Views:	222 
Size:	711.5 KB 
ID:	4181   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	dscf0005_203.jpg 
Views:	268 
Size:	320.0 KB 
ID:	4182  

I was looking at these
    http://www.parkeryamaha.com/index.as...27&strCompare=

Says teflexon is friction free plastic that won't cause gelcoat blistering.

If carpet is better on the hull I'll just stick with it.

+1
    Tree huggers don't scream But i spray a little wd on my carpet bunks after each launch.....thing glides on like butter.

J3ff
    there's something called Liquid rollers.......spray it on once a month, makes things amazing!!!!!

but you really gotta tie your ski down, it moves alot on the trailer with the bunks like ice.

+1
    Quote Originally Posted by Kinchyle
    I was looking at these
    http://www.parkeryamaha.com/index.as...27&strCompare=

Says teflexon is friction free plastic that won't cause gelcoat blistering.

If carpet is better on the hull I'll just stick with it.