Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Newbie Help

Newbie Help

All,
    OK I am new at the Jet Ski world and have many newbie questions. First off I just bought a 2006 RXT and please don't discourage me from this since it is my first I want the best. So if you all can help me on what to learn from you guys as far as rideing, tricks, mods and other stuff. I don't want to spend any money right now since it did cost me 11,000 for this thing.

1. But is there any ideas to get good speed without mods right now?

2. Any tips for rideing I.E. body shifting, leaning, jumping waves?

3. What is the stock speed of the RXT? I heard 70 plus out of the box. I seen reviews 64.5 MPH.

4. Future mods to be realistic. Price VS Speed.

Thanks guys...

First off WELCOME!!!

We won't chase you away, this is THE place for seadoo supercharged skis. Before we start answering all of your questions take a look at this post http://www.greenhulk.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=4236

Also take a look at everything in the Technicial forum http://www.greenhulk.net/forum/viewforum.php?f=6

Now if you still have questions just ask and we will be happy to answer. The one thing I will answer now because you won't find it if you don't know what to look for is the proper riding position for top speed. It is known as the "superman"

what the hell is that you ask?

lookie here:
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	superman_868.jpg 
Views:	57 
Size:	561.7 KB 
ID:	4202