Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
  1. #1

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Beaufort, SC
    Posts
    592

    Need BUDS walkthough for local dealer...VTS

    Hey guys, i have a 04 rxp, the battery went dead this winter so i put a new one in it. now i dont have trim. i read the threads of the ecu thinking its a rxt or whatever. i took it into the dealer they reset all the maintence lights and so on, took off the compass and depth finder but they cant get the trim to activate. they had it for 2 weeks. Anyone here that can post instructions on how to do it. Do they need to change the model of ski or something in BUDS? that would make sence if they had it as a GTX... please help. thanks


  2. #2
    Kiwi spanner handler
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Christchurch NewZealand
    Posts
    579
    +1
    13
    where they saw compass/speedo/depth etc in activation screen there is vts if its activated there then something else may be wrong as no they dont have to say what ski it is. I sure hope they know vts=trim!!!haahaa

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Beaufort, SC
    Posts
    592
    Quote Originally Posted by jasonze View Post
    I sure hope they know vts=trim!!!haahaa

    bet you a dollar they dont.

    a dealer needs to to order a buds, we will all pool some money together then we can mail it to each other like a loaner program.... user pays shipping wooot... how bout that guys.

  4. #4
    Top banana's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Sittingbourne United Kingdon
    Posts
    753
    +1
    1
    they need to deactivate the vts then reactivate it

  5. #5
    Kiwi spanner handler
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Christchurch NewZealand
    Posts
    579
    +1
    13
    also make sure they follow the screen prompts as often we can close the screen after writing data to the ski even though it says to go and remove the dess key first, now sometimes if you do that certain things you did in buds dont seem to get programmed to the ski like when you change from mph to kph so pays to do as the screen tells you.
    And as above i would deactivate then reactivate the vts to be sure.

  6. #6
    Quote Originally Posted by Top banana View Post
    they need to deactivate the vts then reactivate it
    Good Morning Top Banana

  7. #7
    Top banana's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Sittingbourne United Kingdon
    Posts
    753
    +1
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Jammer 1 View Post
    Good Morning Top Banana

  8. #8
    JPR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Down under
    Posts
    934
    +1
    53
    Quote Originally Posted by BoostedH23a1 View Post
    bet you a dollar they dont.

    a dealer needs to to order a buds, we will all pool some money together then we can mail it to each other like a loaner program.... user pays shipping wooot... how bout that guys.
    you would need to send around a computer with it as well, as when you connect a mpi (leads and buds controller from usb connection)to a computer you lock that computer only to the mpi( with a brp supplied code). the program is easy to get. its the rest that is hard. but its not impossible.

  9. #9

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Beaufort, SC
    Posts
    592
    Quote Originally Posted by jaffabas View Post
    you would need to send around a computer with it as well, as when you connect a mpi (leads and buds controller from usb connection)to a computer you lock that computer only to the mpi( with a brp supplied code). the program is easy to get. its the rest that is hard. but its not impossible.

    ive got an old dell laptop

  10. #10
    Top banana's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Sittingbourne United Kingdon
    Posts
    753
    +1
    1
    The MPI will go a any computer its the access code to the MPI that needs to match

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. NEED HELP: Motor mounts locally for an FX140???? Miami
    By SlowStang305 in forum Southeast
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-30-2010, 02:34 PM
  2. Prepared speech for local dealer
    By BertInTexas in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 06-28-2006, 01:29 PM
  3. Son and I need ridding group!!!!For the BUG!!!!
    By Water4fire in forum Sea Doo Open Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-20-2006, 09:40 PM
  4. Need some info for waterbox mod
    By Chezzy in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-25-2006, 09:13 PM
  5. need a part for an old kawasaki. (way2fast???)
    By theantiRXP in forum Sea Doo Open Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-30-2006, 10:34 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •