Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Unhappy Help Please slt 700 wont start

this is my first time on hulk.
    i have bought a 1996 SLT 700 and it wont start. i have bought ne gaskets, a new batt, new spark plugs, and a new fuel guage. i have tried starting it and i wont turn over. i have taken the gas tank out and found some corroded hoses which i have ordered.oh and does anyone know where i am to put the water hose when starting out of water, i cant find it.once i get the tank back in ill try to start it. if anyone has any ideas please post is that would be great oh and sorry for sounding so newbie at this.

Click avatar for tech links/info, donation request K447's Avatar
    +1
    Welcome to the Hulk!

Download the 1992-1998 Service Manual, if you have not done so yet.

What do you mean it won't turn over?
    Does the starter motor spin?
    Does the electrical box click when you press the start button?

Does the engine actually crank and rotate the drive shaft, but not start running?

Ordered hoses?
    Which hoses?

Where are you located?

Take the time to search and read the older threads on here, even if they are not about the exact same model as you have.

Most Polaris with a domestic engine (painted red), are similar, especially the carburetted models. Engine sizes 700, 900, 1050, and 1200 are similar. Even though your engine only has two cylinders, the basics are the same with the three cylinder engines.