800 sea-doo GTX runs and dies

hey, im just signed up and i already got a question for yall .ok i got a 800 GTX fuel injected, i can crank it up and it will run for about 30 sec and die then you got to wait about 35 min and will start again but die in about 30 sec again. i checked the fuel pump by pulling the hose off where it runs to and it pumps gas so its getting gas. anybody got any other ideas on what could be wrong with it? or what i could try?

Faster Than a Snail on a Log mongorunner's Avatar
    EDIT: sounds like a flooding out problem
    Last edited by mongorunner; 06-04-2008 at 11:43 PM. Reason: I CAINT REED SUMTYMES

Warner Robins, GA Home of the 2007 All-Star Little League World Champions!
    Quote Originally Posted by mongorunner View Post
    the carbs might be dumping too much fuel... sounds like a flooding out problem
    It has no carbs, as he said it is a RFI...

Sorry, I have no RFI troubleshooting experience.

Faster Than a Snail on a Log mongorunner's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by 96XPSS View Post
    It has no carbs, as he said it is a RFI...

Sorry, I have no RFI troubleshooting experience.

read RIGHT over that

+1
    thats 800 rfi must reayy move on the water