Ride Plate and other questions

At first I have to say great forum.
    I'm a total newbie in Jet Ski's and I took my 2003 Yamaha GP1300R yesterday out for my first ride on a ski ever.
    Unfortunatelly I lost the ride plate the firts half hour. On the right side is now a hole where the inserts used to be and on the left the inserts were almost removed clean out of the hull. The ski was hal way filled with water when I took it out of the water. When I got home i tried to start it up but it didn't started, should I take out the carburator or just wait a couple days to dry up? I was reading and searching in the forum through a lot of posts and I know a lot more already but still need some help here.
    Questions:
    -What ride plate should I buy now since the old one is gone? (don't has to be a special one since I'm a beginner)
    -What ride plate inserts should I get? Some say the stock Yamaha some other say some RnD GPR Ride Plate Replacement Inserts for around $43.
    - Should I do the tunnel reinforcment since I have to get some epoxy anyway .
    -What kind of epoxy should I use to fix the Inserts and maybe the tunnel?
    -Where can I order al the parts I need if possible from one dealer to save a little on shipping.

Like I said I'm new with this thematic and thankfull for any help I get!!

Questions:
    -What ride plate should I buy now since the old one is gone? (don't has to be a special one since I'm a beginner) -- Jim's FF Rideplate
    -What ride plate inserts should I get? Some say the stock Yamaha some other say some RnD GPR Ride Plate Replacement Inserts for around $43. Yamaha
    - Should I do the tunnel reinforcement since I have to get some epoxy anyway . Yes
    -What kind of epoxy should I use to fix the Inserts and maybe the tunnel? Search for a tread on how to do the reinforcement - the tread will also give you details on what product to use.