Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

My new 2003 MSX 140

Hi,

I just bought this PWC two weeks ago. Here are pics. (If there's one thing I learned in this forum, it's that everyone wants pics.)

First off, I have no experience with jet skis (or engines in general) so this whole process has been a huge learning experience for me. I have a long background in computers, so as a result things like reading manuals and following intricate instructions are no sweat, and I love discovering the details about how things work.

These forums have been an incredible resource for me in this process. The collective amount of skill of the members of these forums, combined with the overall attitude of helpfulness around here, make this site one of the most valuable topical resources on the Interwebs.

Anyway, enough of that. Here are the pics.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Polaris 001.JPG 
Views:	233 
Size:	719.8 KB 
ID:	79854   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Polaris 002.JPG 
Views:	143 
Size:	1.01 MB 
ID:	79855   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Polaris 003.JPG 
Views:	216 
Size:	891.4 KB 
ID:	79856   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Polaris 004.JPG 
Views:	88 
Size:	721.4 KB 
ID:	79857   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Polaris 005.JPG 
Views:	134 
Size:	594.5 KB 
ID:	79858   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Polaris 006.JPG 
Views:	91 
Size:	786.1 KB 
ID:	79859  

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Polaris 007.JPG 
Views:	81 
Size:	442.0 KB 
ID:	79860   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Polaris 008.JPG 
Views:	109 
Size:	541.4 KB 
ID:	79861   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Polaris 009.JPG 
Views:	92 
Size:	435.0 KB 
ID:	79862   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Polaris 010.JPG 
Views:	71 
Size:	355.8 KB 
ID:	79863  

I have a couple questions about these pics. I have circled my concerns in red in these pictures.

First picture: