Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

1994 SS XI 750 Not Firing.??????

I just traded for a 93&94 SS XI 750.Both had been setting up for a year or so. I was able to get the 93 running(had a fuel line problem).The 94 isnt firing at all. I have tried the coil,voltage regulator,igniter box,starter relay,plugs,plug wires,plug caps all from the 93 and still no fire.I have checked all wire conections I can find. Anyone know of anything else to do? Thanks !
    Last edited by twadd10; 06-30-2008 at 05:40 PM.

Did you try looking under the flywheel cover at the pulser coil for any possible faults?

+1
    how did u test the cdi box?

i had that ski back in the days and the cdi went bad several times.

Quote Originally Posted by Schwarzenegger View Post
    Did you try looking under the flywheel cover at the pulser coil for any possible faults?
    Sorry I'm kinda new to this,can I do this with the engine still in the ski? Thanks !!

Quote Originally Posted by inchadeboca View Post
    how did u test the cdi box?

i had that ski back in the days and the cdi went bad several times.
    I tried the one from the other ski. Thanks !!

I think it can be done in the ski but I haven't seen the engine orientation so I don't know for sure. The engine may need to be pulled depending on what is around the flywheel cover.

I was able to pull the flywheel cover off.Should I buy a new pulsar coil and try it or is there a way to check the old one. When I turn the engine over the lights on the gas gauge light up so is my stator good and just my pulsar coil bad ?? Thanks !!
    Last edited by twadd10; 06-30-2008 at 09:16 PM.