Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Can anyone help tell me what parts i need??

I have a seadoo 2006 SC limited, so i lent my brother the ski for a weekene and u know how it goes when someone has something that is not theirs. Anywho the dealer told me i need the computer(ecu) and the electronic box 985 + 645 + labor= aproxx 2400 The mechanic was cool enough to tell me that if i search for the parts on my own it the labor can be done for about 300 bucks so now im not sure what ecu and what electronic box i can use. Can i use the ones from other skis? Do i need the exact same one? Im really not sure, if canyone can enlighten me please do! Thanks fellas and gals.

I'd say that dealer is bending you over

Why did you take it there in the first place?
    ECU and MPEM are the last things you want to replace.

im a noob to this whole thing. He was honest and did say dude r better off just finding the parts and have me or someone else put em on. I just dont know what to do. Anybdy have any suggestions?

+1
    Why would need a ECU and MPEM? What did He do, jump start someone off your ski? Get hit with lightening! I fragged a ECU once because of jumping another ski. 1st I would look at as a chance to buy go fast goodies from Jerry, the site owner. Those two items can be changed in 15 minutes, it does not sound right to me. Good luck.

wats the site and how much would it run me? I just dont want to purvchase something and then im stuck with it and its not what i need u know.

Prohibido usuario
    +1
    What happened to the ski EXACTLY and what are its symptoms NOW. We are trying to tell you that these two components do not just go bad without a reason.

There are a lot of good site members in the NY area who might be willing to help you.
    Last edited by NCHeel; 07-04-2008 at 01:23 PM.