Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Proper salt water protection

I ride in salt water also U will be fine if U get urself a bottle of salt away a case of wd 40 and a case of sea doo bomb lube ... before riding apply a thick coat of wd 40 to the whole entire pump area prop ride plate reverse gate spring etc etc all over deliberate spraying of wd 40 then take ur seat off and front hatch cooler and spray a deliberate thin coat of sea doo bomb lube all over everything there is NOTHING that can not get sprayed despite what some people may tell U .. (I have been doing this for many many years) spray the entire motor area and front areas with the seadoo lube also if U are noticing U are getting a lot of water in ur hull area like if U flip it or ride in heavy surf U can do what I also do very safely .. U can disconnect each electrical connection throughout the ski ONE by ONE and apply a thin coat of dialectic grease to each connection .. this is nothing more then a precaution again some one will say not to but it is fine to do I did it the day I bought my ski every single plug in module on my ski has a small coat of dialectic grease applied .... then after U are done riding for the day U spray salt away all over EVERYTING follow the mixing instructions on the salt away bottle again there is nothing on your ski that salt away cant get on spray it all over anything and everything then immediately wash the ski off with fresh water and while the drain plugs are open tilt the ski back as far as possible (good time to ask a friend or brother for help) and spray inside the hull with a light stream of water until all the salt away is gone and has drained out the drain plugs .. this is also a good time to pull out the air compressor you got from sears for 150 bucks and start drying everything off with the air gun , this works great!! after everything is completely dry U now want to apply a thin coat of the seadoo lube to the pump area prop area etc etc and inside the hull EVERYWHERE ..... r