Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: New to PWC

New to PWC

I'm totally new to PWC and don't even know where to begin. I'm poking around on the forums reading as much as I can but I figure to get more I'll post. I'm wandering what a good size ski to start on would be. Preferablly I'd like it to pack some punch though. I'm a big guy at 250 so load might be an issue when it comes to a possible second rider. I haven't purchased any WC's and probably won't for awhile I just want to build my knowledge before I move into an investment.

BTW: Should I go for broke on my first purchase or be somewhat conservative? I really like the GP's.

and the seadooman is the first thing that popped into my head. I'm open to all manufacturers.

I personally would "go for broke". I bought a used XPL 951 and ditched it after the first summer. I then went looking at the Yami's and couldn't decide between the GP800R or the GP1200R. I went with the 1200 and started modding on day 1 never looking back. The thing is, you can never have too much power on the water in my opinion , jsut treat it with respect and use your head and you'll be fine. It way too expensive to keep trading up as well.
    Welcome to the forum!

+1
    welcome to the forum

check these threads out
    http://www.greenhulk.net/forums/show...nal+watercraft

http://www.greenhulk.net/forums/show...nal+watercraft

Also take the time to know the PWC rules in your state. They can be found o the Parks and Wildlife website of your state.
    Education is a priority !
    Last edited by RX951; 07-06-2008 at 06:38 PM.