Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15
  1. #1
    Water4fire's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    New Braunfels TX.
    Posts
    10,062
    +1
    790

    Sent the Dyno tune Boost gauge back!!!

    Well everyone all I can say is Dan and Dean at Dynotune are tring there best to get me a working gauge. I have had my Dynotune gauge for about 3 months and only used about 10 times and out of that it worked properly 3 to 4 times. It just will not read correct numbers. It is always -30 to -300 all the way up to 300 and 400+. I have re wired it 3 times sealed everything from water and it still screws up. So they have decided to have me send it back for a test and send me a NEW one.

    Anyone have bad results with theres like this? Also do ya'll think if I tapped the block off it would be better than my intake?

    .


  2. #2

    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    rome ga
    Posts
    938
    +1
    20
    We had problems at first because we installed steel bungs in the J pipe. They leaked after an hour of ride time and messed up the sensor. These things will help.
    1 Use stainless bungs
    2 Don't run hard on the trailer 4,000 rpms up
    3 Once you get it tuned take the bung out of the pipe
    4 Don't run engine without power to the bung
    5 Don't use leaded gas

    Dean is a good guy he will help. Sounds like your controller is in the wrong format. Software issues.

  3. #3
    Water4fire's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    New Braunfels TX.
    Posts
    10,062
    +1
    790
    Should I tap my IC block off plate instead of useing the intake?


    .

  4. #4
    I thought it had to be in the blockoff per the instructions.

  5. #5
    Moderator Franko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Dallas, Texas
    Posts
    3,829
    +1
    2
    Stan, he is talking about the boost gauge, not the A/F gauge.

    Austin, yes, you should drill and tap the IC blockoff. Last time out I was getting really screwy boost numbers too. But I think that was because I lost my battery support, so my battery is bouncing around the front storage compartment.

  6. #6

    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    rome ga
    Posts
    938
    +1
    20
    [quote=Franko]Stan, he is talking about the boost gauge, not the A/F guage
    Sorry,
    After riding in salt water we had problems in the plug of the boost sensor it has a resistor that is across a couple of pins and had broke loose. So tie the plug up high so it don't get wet.
    Last edited by rxpstan; 07-20-2006 at 12:39 PM.

  7. #7
    Water4fire's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    New Braunfels TX.
    Posts
    10,062
    +1
    790
    Nope, all fresh water on lake travis in Austin. Everything was made water tight after the first bad readings. I also removed the wires from any electrical wires, so as not to have interference with them. I just think the sensor that reads the pressure is messed up.

    And Yes Dean is very nice and has been very helpfull at getting this fixed.

  8. #8
    Water4fire's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    New Braunfels TX.
    Posts
    10,062
    +1
    790
    Well one week and nothing yet. I sent it VIA overnight and they had it last thursday, so we will see.

    Please PM me if you have had issue's with your boost gauge....


    .

  9. #9
    shhr's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Springfield,TN
    Posts
    2,546
    +1
    311
    I just finished installing the Riva intercooler and the Dynotune boost gauge. I had to wiggle the connection on the pin connection to get it to read. i put it on the hose and I am reading - 6.5 to -7 why is it reading negative I double checked all my wires the hot is on the same line as my Air/fuel gauge and the ground is on the battery

    is this normal

    also after insatlling several mods on my ski if someone ever see`s a SeaDoo engineer hit him in the mouth for me

  10. #10
    Water4fire's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    New Braunfels TX.
    Posts
    10,062
    +1
    790
    That is normal as the motor has a vacum at idle.

    Side not my NEW gauge is back and working awesome, but I tapped the IC block off and I think that was the trick.

    .

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. FS Dyno Tune Boost Gauge (Square Blue Color)
    By Image0r in forum Sea Doo Classifieds
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-14-2014, 09:46 AM
  2. FS Dyno Tune Boost Gauge (Square Blue Color)
    By Image0r in forum Yamaha Classifieds
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-14-2014, 09:46 AM
  3. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-17-2012, 07:36 PM
  4. FS Dyno tune boost gauge
    By deansta in forum Sea Doo Classifieds
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-10-2011, 06:17 AM
  5. Dyno Tune Boost Gauge
    By RXP04 in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 05-23-2006, 10:48 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •