Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread: Overwhelmed!

Overwhelmed!

Hey folks.. I live on a pretty good size lake in Virginia and the wife and I want to pick up a new PWC and to be honest, I'm a complete ski noob!

Here's what we are looking for.. Something with a good, smooth, stable ride since the water out in the channels in our lake can get pretty rough (for a lake that is) I have been suffering from back problems for the last couple of years so jumping waves is not my top priority haha.. and I'm only 34!

Second.. we want to be able to wake board behind it and pull tubes and that sort of thing..

Third.. we want something pretty fast. Something that is fast out of the box and reliable. I'm not one for mods.. (I say that now huh)

Fourth.. we would prefer a three seater.. not sure why, but I hear they ride better.

Now I know this is the Sea Doo forum but I didn't see one where I could ask general questions to get unbiased answers and since the Sea Doo wake was one of the models I like I figured I'd post here.

We are currently looking at the SD wake as well as a new Kawasaki Ultra 250 but as I said before, I have no experience and would really appreciate some feedback on what might be a good make/model for what I'm looking for. I'm open to any and all makes and model suggestions.

Thanks in advance for any input

Hatcher

I dont know what the law is in Virginia but if you want to pull tubes and wakeboard then you have to have a three seater- atleast thats the way it is in Maryland. I would look into a seadoo rxt or seadoo wake-edition.

Master of the Dooniverse
    what is your spending range and are you looking for new or used, two stroke or three? 2s are cheaper and easier to fix, 4s are more reliable but heavier to move around and can be $$$ if and when somethign fails.

the hulls between the two are fairly comparable, it more depends on the year and model than the engine package.

Banned User
    +1
    Quote Originally Posted by Hatcher View Post