Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread: How fast?

How fast?

I just bought an 05 honda r 12x off a board member with a Stage2 Macboost kit on it. The ski rides and performs flawlessly but is a little disappoining in performance. I will be GPS'ing it today but suspect it's only around 63-64mph (speedo is reading 67-6. How fast should the ski be with this kit and 93 octane? What rpm's do I want to be at? Thanks in advance.
    Last edited by HighPSI; 07-20-2008 at 11:04 AM.

I think mac should chime in but i would guess 64-66 and if its really hot you might want to mix some race gas in there so the chip dont cut the engine out but if you go to http://macsboost.com/ and scroll down the page and go to the forums and you should find all you need

Thanks! I just registered there today. I guess my performance is about what it should be for a Stage2 I am thinking about putting a progressive alcohol injection kit on it and raising the boost. I have a lot of experience with this in the automotive arena.

+1
    spinning 180K at 15psi on that teensy turbo...blowin' hot air above that too.

speed is good. Hull/pump work..grind the grate..get nitro to rework the plate and fill holes..might get 65. stg2 mac kit is for holeshot more than topend.

did you drill holes in your rxpx pump shoe ramp?

Rode the ski for 50 miles today and really like it. Unfortunatly, it is only making 12 psi of boost and running 58.6 mph at only 5700 rpm. It's the wife's ski and she say's it's ok if that is all it runs. I'm not happy and am going to find the missing hp. I will say it used half the fuel as the other 3 skis riding with me.

dav_dman: Yes, I drilled the pump shoe on the RXP-X even though I wasn't having a problem.

+1