Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    lawracing's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Smith Mountain Lake, VA
    Posts
    736

    Adding VTS to RXT want to use rxt gauge

    I know there are some threads on this subject but can't seem to find them.....

    What was the deal with being able to use the stock gauge for the trim, If I remember correctly it can be enabled in BUDS what pin needs to be added etc.


  2. #2
    Gus13letter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Tampa Bay, FL
    Posts
    8,132
    +1
    821
    I'm interested in this too. Sucks they didnt come with it from the factory. I do remember some threads on this. I would have to search again. It said what was needed too. I think total cost was around $500+ to do it. If I come across them I will post it.

  3. #3
    Gus13letter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Tampa Bay, FL
    Posts
    8,132
    +1
    821
    Here are a couple. There is actually a lot of information out there on this. Some say its worth it and others say just throw a wedge in there. I know when I had it on my Yamaha XLT1200 3 seater it made a big difference.

    http://greenhulk.net/forums/showthre...light=rxt+trim

    http://greenhulk.net/forums/showthre...light=rxt+trim

  4. #4
    lawracing's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Smith Mountain Lake, VA
    Posts
    736
    it makes about a 2mph difference on my GTX, so it is worth it I'm using a XP trim gauge now but would like to just use the cluster gauges.

  5. #5
    Master of the Dooniverse
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Schenectady, Ny
    Posts
    597
    Does that gauge have the indicator as the RXP does? Is it the same gauge? if so there is def a pin for it. I've done alot of instrumenting for my jobs, so if I could see it I could tell you but I don't own one.

    Any VTS will work, they are the same, all of them. $500 is about double what i think it should cost.

  6. #6
    lawracing's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Smith Mountain Lake, VA
    Posts
    736
    yeah i agree i have less than two hundred in mine with XP gauge and all

  7. #7
    Will work on YOUR ski for FREE! GeoRXT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Miami, FL
    Posts
    4,438
    +1
    1
    I have VTS on my RXT...06+ clusters have the trim feature and need to be activated, older models do not!

    And it should be around $350-400 installed if you dont do it yourself. you also need the VTS wiring from an RXP....RXT wiring DOES NOT include these wires....Except for the new RXT-X of course...

  8. #8
    Gus13letter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Tampa Bay, FL
    Posts
    8,132
    +1
    821
    Quote Originally Posted by GeoRXT View Post
    I have VTS on my RXT...06+ clusters have the trim feature and need to be activated, older models do not!

    And it should be around $350-400 installed if you dont do it yourself. you also need the VTS wiring from an RXP....RXT wiring DOES NOT include these wires....Except for the new RXT-X of course...
    Hey there GeoRXT, I saw some posts where you had this down on how to do it on an RXT. Any pointers of a "How To"? Where to buy the parts etc?

    BTW. I see you are in Miami.

  9. #9
    Will work on YOUR ski for FREE! GeoRXT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Miami, FL
    Posts
    4,438
    +1
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Gus13letter View Post
    Hey there GeoRXT, I saw some posts where you had this down on how to do it on an RXT. Any pointers of a "How To"? Where to buy the parts etc?

    BTW. I see you are in Miami.
    I didnt do it myself though. I paid for it to be done. I dont remember the exact list, but if you have the 06+ cluster you are good to go. Then you will need an RXP nozzle, vts wires from an rxp wire harness, rivas vts rod unless you rig up the rxt one, the vts motor of course and mounting hardware...there could be some other stuff Im missing but those are the mayor parts needed.

  10. #10
    Best of both worlds! RXP & RXT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    123
    I have swaped the clusters between an 04 rxp and 05 rxt. When pluged into the rxp both clusters showed the trim readings.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. wire harness for adding vts to RXT
    By Ken62465 in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 06-29-2014, 08:19 AM
  2. How to: Adding VTS to an RXT
    By Gus13letter in forum Sea Doo How To & FAQs
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 03-06-2014, 11:02 AM
  3. Adding VTS to 06 RXT
    By Helinut in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-09-2010, 10:51 AM
  4. Has anyone added VTS to a RXT?
    By Lvnspeed in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-13-2009, 05:26 PM
  5. How to: Adding VTS to an RXT
    By Gus13letter in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-14-2008, 05:24 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •