03 GTX sc supercharger problem

I have a 03 GTX sc thats currently in a local shop..the reason its in the shop is i over filled it with oil and it was smoking really bad..oil light kept coming on and ski wouldnt do more then 45mph..Well the tech called me and said he did a complete oil change and oil level is fine and oil light issue is gone but he is saying the oil burning is from the supercharger needing to be this true?..Ski ran fine before adding to much oil..i figured it was limited to 45mph due to oil light restricting it from futher damage..and i also figured the smoke was from having too much oil but the shop is saying other wise..I want to kno before i spend 600$ on something thats not true..also this is my first time at this seadoo shop so having trust in them is really limited..thanks

Fayetteville, NC
    dude, been there done that for some reason the GTX's are a bitch to check the oil on....below are some pointers on the GTX to check on.
    • 1st off pull your Air Intake going to the Supercharger take your fingers and see if you can spin the SC Wheel. If you can your gonna need a rebuild on the SC most likely.
    • How many hours are on the current SC? My experience if your doing hard ocean riding don't expect much more than 50 hrs before it's gonna need a rebuild. Was it whining normally? or just a muffled sound when becoming unhooked? I think the more wear on the SC the less whine you hear and the more muffle you get.
    • Could be more of an oil seal leak than the SC going bad or combination I dunno I pulled the intake on my SC and exhaust hose @ the top going to the manifold and I had a decent amount of oil in both ends---was told this is normal I dunno
    • Buy a 12MM Compression tool and check compression on all cylinders s/b at or around 150 on all 3 +/- 10%