+1

Question A couple tech questions with reference images

I won't print too much here at the moment as the questions I have are marked on the images.
    I posted reference letters on each to make it easier to reply to the individual questions.
    Drive shaft and splines look good.

Any help is appreciated as I am new to Poalris.

TY, Peter
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	REEDS.jpg 
Views:	56 
Size:	150.1 KB 
ID:	85129   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	moisture.jpg 
Views:	56 
Size:	109.2 KB 
ID:	85130   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	wobble.jpg 
Views:	64 
Size:	121.8 KB 
ID:	85131  

+1
    Reed Cage
    I think they are discoloration marks from rust, maybe from a previous water intrusion issue?
    I don't like when the reeds aren't sitting flush on the cage and replace them when I see this.

Tail Cone
    The unit should be dry, replace the O ring and re-seal.

Impeller
    I wouldn't worry about the imperfection, it doesn't affect your ride.
    Last edited by ph2ocraft; 07-26-2008 at 09:40 AM.

A little water under the cone shouldn't hurt; how do the bearings feel when it rotates? Should be silky smooth.
    Reed petals should lay perfectly flat w/ no cracks in them. Corrosion is not uncommon on the reed cages. But sand/brush off any loose stuff.
    Are you sure the wobble you see is just maybe the impeller snout isn't perfectly flat across? I doubt the stub shaft could be bent; but anythings possible.....

Click avatar for tech links/info, donation request K447's Avatar
    +1
    When you removed the tail cone from the stator, was the tail cone pointed towards the floor (as recommended by Polaris)?