Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    Resident Jicky Jack Jeff C's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Twin Cities, MN
    Posts
    1,153

    Hey Jerry do you think i needed a new Impeller?

    Just what i thought, this thing was roasted!!!

    Thanks for the advice, i got a PPG pitched solas coming by Thursday.

    You were right, this was not hard to get this thing out after all.

    Can you give me torque specs on the pump bolts and the venturi? bolts
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	img_0092_1__923.jpg 
Views:	98 
Size:	916.0 KB 
ID:	264  


  2. #2
    Water4fire's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    New Braunfels TX.
    Posts
    9,370
    +1
    623
    Dave at impros could fix that prop and re-ptich it for ya.

  3. #3
    Site Admin Green Hulk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Morgan City, LA
    Posts
    34,976
    +1
    1,895
    I dont torque mine, i just tighten em up

  4. #4
    Resident Jicky Jack Jeff C's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Twin Cities, MN
    Posts
    1,153
    Water:

    What would be the cost for a redo on the impeller from Dave?

  5. #5
    Site Admin Green Hulk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Morgan City, LA
    Posts
    34,976
    +1
    1,895
    I think about $85 for their stage 3 powertune.

    Their 12/19.5 pitch rocks!!

  6. #6
    Resident Jicky Jack Jeff C's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Twin Cities, MN
    Posts
    1,153
    So no torquing on the pump bolts?

    I suspect a star pattern, etc right?

  7. #7
    As per the manual the bolts are tightened in this order: upper left, lower right, upper right, lower left, upper left, lower right.

  8. #8
    Water4fire's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    New Braunfels TX.
    Posts
    9,370
    +1
    623
    Yes it is $85 bucks. He could pitch it to the 12-19.5.

    The bad thing is the couple of days even a week of down time.

    It is all in how fast you ship it to him.

  9. #9
    Resident Jicky Jack Jeff C's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Twin Cities, MN
    Posts
    1,153
    Water:

    Since I have a new impeller coming, my downtime would be zero.

    How do i get ahold of him?

  10. #10
    Site Admin Green Hulk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Morgan City, LA
    Posts
    34,976
    +1
    1,895

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. need a new impeller to match upgrades
    By idoodou in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 10-17-2010, 07:05 PM
  2. Do i need a new impeller?
    By boostified in forum Kawasaki Open Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-28-2009, 11:53 AM
  3. Do I need a new impeller housing?
    By codemanrose in forum Yamaha Old School Skis
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 11-07-2008, 10:44 PM
  4. Will I need a new impeller?
    By Cody Townsend in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-17-2006, 02:26 PM
  5. Hey Jerry and you Finger throttle guys.
    By Water4fire in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 10-29-2005, 11:41 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •