Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

hey guys, new msx110 owner here

hey. i just found this site after wondering through 3 other pwc forums that no one seems to visit or contribute to. after finding this one, ive been reading it all day. i have some problems with my 04 msx 110.

im completely new to pwc's. i purchased this one with 124 hours on it last october, and since may, have been taking it out almost every weekend in both fresh and salt water with really no problems at all. however, the other day, i saw cruising in salt water about 40mph and it bogged down all of a sudden. aftermarket boost gauge wouldnt read above 1-2 psi. took it to THE ONLY POLARIS MECHANIC IN JACKSONVILLE FLORIDA as far as i could find (after calling for hours to dealers and shops...no one would touch a polaris). after a few days, he tells me the main problem he saw was the spark plugs, which is what i originally thought it was (im pretty good with cars and it seemed like the same symptoms) thank god it wasnt the wastegate actuator, which i hear is also common to failure. so i tell him to go ahead and change the plugs, oil, and fuel filter.

now he is telling me the motor is knocking ( i heard it when i was flushing it the other day as well). he did a compression test on it and it read good on both cylinders, and hes gonna call me later today or tommorrow and tell me what he thinks it is.

i bought this thing for $4200 with trailor, and didnt know that these skis have little/no aftermarket service or support. am in in trouble here if im not trying to spend too much money to get this thing running? sorry for the long story, but it seems like you guys seem to know more than anyone ive talked to in months about this thing and i cant afford to get scammed! help!

thanks, and i love this site

tommy

SPEED KILLS, BUT YOU GET THERE QUICKER Keddano's Avatar
    +1