Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 36
  1. #1
    DaveC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Central Oklahoma
    Posts
    2,362
    +1
    41

    Anyone using the Riva ECU with the Rotax Racing cam ?

    Looking for anyone that is using the Riva Racing ECU with the Rotax Racing 4224 camshaft in a '07 RXP.

    Thanks for any help !


  2. #2

    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    rome ga
    Posts
    938
    +1
    20
    you will be rich on the bottom and lean on top.

  3. #3
    DaveC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Central Oklahoma
    Posts
    2,362
    +1
    41
    I have not had that problem at all. I am now maxed out at 8020 RPMs.

    I know that several people prefer the cam advanced slightly and have had very good results doing so. But has anyone advanced it on a '07 RXP with the Riva Racing ECU ?

    At 8000 RPM my AFR is still 10.6 with the stock regulator.

  4. #4
    speedskixp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    venice fl.
    Posts
    8,117
    +1
    120
    Quote Originally Posted by DaveC View Post
    I have not had that problem at all. I am now maxed out at 8020 RPMs.

    I know that several people prefer the cam advanced slightly and have had very good results doing so. But has anyone advanced it on a '07 RXP with the Riva Racing ECU ?

    At 8000 RPM my AFR is still 10.6 with the stock regulator.
    Due you have the ecu installed now? If so then your rpm's are way down.

  5. #5
    DaveC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Central Oklahoma
    Posts
    2,362
    +1
    41
    That is correct the ECU is installed now and that is the reason for the post, the missing RPMs. I have double checked everything that I can think of and still my speed is way down to 78.6.





    Quote Originally Posted by speedskixp View Post
    Due you have the ecu installed now? If so then your rpm's are way down.

  6. #6
    Moderator The Bandit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Wilmette, IL
    Posts
    8,373
    Quote Originally Posted by DaveC View Post
    That is correct the ECU is installed now and that is the reason for the post, the missing RPMs. I have double checked everything that I can think of and still my speed is way down to 78.6.
    What prop?
    S/C slipping?
    Boost leak somewhere?

  7. #7
    speedskixp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    venice fl.
    Posts
    8,117
    +1
    120
    You want to set your cam timing so that your compression is at 130lb.

  8. #8
    DaveC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Central Oklahoma
    Posts
    2,362
    +1
    41
    The prop is my Solas 15/20+
    The slip on the Rude is above 100 in lb.
    Boost leak, thats what I was thinking also. But I have had everything from the SC to the intake manifold off and cleaned and re-sealed everything. In the rough water yesterday I did see a flash of 8200. However I could not duplicate it today. I had somehow put in too much oil.....no effect on RPMs today.

    This is an '07 RXP with the Riva Stg. III kit + Rude charger etc.






    Quote Originally Posted by GPRXP Steve View Post
    What prop?
    S/C slipping?
    Boost leak somewhere?

  9. #9
    DaveC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Central Oklahoma
    Posts
    2,362
    +1
    41
    Well I have tried 125,130,135 with the same results. However Rotax Racing(Jean-Marc), PPG and Mrracing advise that they do not run the advance timing and that the cam is not designed for it.


    Quote Originally Posted by speedskixp View Post
    You want to set your cam timing so that your compression is at 130lb.
    Last edited by DaveC; 07-30-2008 at 01:59 PM.

  10. #10
    ROTAX RACING performance
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    sweden
    Posts
    1,462
    +1
    17
    just check with your stock CAM, the RACING CAM 4224 is 7-10 HP , thats about max 100 RPM, so your still missing a lot of RPM

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Is anyone using the nosecone with the Solas?
    By OutlawGPR in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (4-stroke)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 06-24-2016, 04:10 PM
  2. is anyone using the riva speed control over ride module?
    By CarFanatic in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 05-05-2015, 04:54 PM
  3. anyone using the datalogger with vtech?
    By wave15stx in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 09-16-2013, 07:30 AM
  4. anyone use a riva stage 1 p-x in the sea??
    By baba850r in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-19-2008, 01:55 PM
  5. Is anyone using the GPR RIVA one piece SS wear ring?
    By jpa1300 in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (2-stroke)
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 04-02-2008, 08:52 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •