Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

94 SL750 questions....

Howdy ALL! A newbie here and to jetskis.

We recently purchased a 94 SL750 with a couple minor issues. And I've been able to repair all, Thanks to these fantastic forums.

I do have one trim issue left that I need "clarification on" (For lack of a better term)

I've figured out that the LR23 reticifier/VR is bad by putting the orange trim switch wire directly to red/blue constant voltage terminal as someone had posted. It works like a champ now.

My question is, can it be left there permanenetly? Would there be any harm if it was for any amount of time?

Oh, anyone have any advice for replacing the front storage cover knob? It still closes and locks, but only by the knurled steel knob. The other plastic ( I presume?) piece is gone

Thanks again ALL!

Click avatar for tech links/info, donation request K447's Avatar
    +1
    Quote Originally Posted by Bonesian View Post
    ...I've figured out that the LR23 reticifier/VR is bad by putting the orange trim switch wire directly to red/blue constant voltage terminal as someone had posted. It works like a champ now.

My question is, can it be left there permanenetly? Would there be any harm if it was for any amount of time?

Oh, anyone have any advice for replacing the front storage cover knob? It still closes and locks, but only by the knurled steel knob. The other plastic ( I presume?) piece is gone...
    First post, and you have already fixed your machine!
    Welcome!

You can leave the trim connected to Red/Purple, but the advice is to wire a fuse (fuse of less than 15 amps) into the trim wire. If the trim motor gets stuck powered on, or shorts, you don't want it to shut down the entire electrical system.

Those hood knobs are well known for failing. Look in the classifieds, or PM John Zigler