New to the game.

hey peeps. I am new to the seadoo lifestyle and I have just bought a 2005 sportster scic. I have to say that I love the boat. It is the perfect size for the lake I live on and tons of fun. Like everything I own I like to make it faster and stronger. I have searched for a couple of days on this site, and have to say that it is a great site full of info. I am wondering if anyone would be able to kindly give me a list of starter mods for this toy. And what steps I should do them in. For now the speedo is way off on the cluster. says I am doing 20mph at full speed. Any ideas? Also I am only getting about 7500 rpm at full speed. Is this normal? Any help would be greatly appreciated. Oh by the way I am way up hear in Canada and the water temps are pretty cool. Any info on some performance parts and steps would be sweet. thankx in advance
    Last edited by RockRubi; 08-18-2008 at 12:01 PM.

The first thing that I would do is to replace the "known to fail" (and expensive to repair the engine) ceramic SC washers with metal washers. Checkout "SC Clutch Failure" and SC Rebuild Service" links on the left... Ron

Hello, and welcome. We can definitely accomodate your need for speed here. This sub-forum is the perfect place to see about the 4-tec engine mods, but also, make sure you see the boat-specific forum at: http://www.greenhulk.net/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=21 It was moved recently and is harder to find than it used to be. There are a few of us over there who are seeing how far we can take these boats. There's a member "iron head" (a fellow Canadian comrade) who seems to not be satisfied unless he's passing cigarette boats.

An advanced search my posts and "speedo" will lead you to the fix for hte speedometer here: http://www.greenhulk.net/forums/show...ghlight=speedo