Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Just got an FX SHO

My old 01 seadoo gtx di too a dump so we got an sho.

first question about this thing is does it pick up power running 93 octane?

i havent ever really messed with jet ski's but i have been building turbo/supercharged imports for about 8 years. ( my shops race car... 94 acura integra runs mid 9 sec quarter mile at around 160mph )

i know alot of the newer cars out there will run fine on 87 but on they will pick up power if ran with 93 octane.

and the other question.. whats the first mod you guys would do. I'm reading the forums and seeing that all the bolt-ons dont really gain a whole lot.. I'm more interested in acceleration than top speed. My contacts start to peel out of my eyes at around 60mph anyway haha

save your money and run 87, you don't need higher octane untill you incress boost. I tried it just for jiggles and did not notice any differance. And if you want arm ripping aceleration get the R&D CFM kit. It made a huge differance in mid range on my ski.

Quote Originally Posted by andygpr748 View Post
    save your money and run 87, you don't need higher octane untill you incress boost. I tried it just for jiggles and did not notice any differance. And if you want arm ripping aceleration get the R&D CFM kit. It made a huge differance in mid range on my ski.

+1

Quote Originally Posted by Wadzii View Post
    My old 01 seadoo gtx di too a dump so we got an sho.

first question about this thing is does it pick up power running 93 octane?

i havent ever really messed with jet ski's but i have been building turbo/supercharged imports for about 8 years. ( my shops race car... 94 acura integra runs mid 9 sec quarter mile at around 160mph )

i know alot of the newer cars out there will run fine on 87 but on they will pick up power if ran with 93 octane.