Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Winter Tear down and Rebuild please help.

I have removed the motor from my gpr1200 last week and have torn it all the way down to the crank. There is alot of oil and gas in the crank case is that normal? Also this is my first time tearing down a two stroke so i was hoping to get some help and advice from you guys. I have bought a few things from Fercho for my project. I was thinking of sending the crank to crank works good idea or not? If i decide to stay with the standerd bore should i get different pistons and should i have porting and polishing done? I will list the things i have and the things i just bought any and all help and ideas will be appreciated. I will use this folder for my complete project. I will diffently need help installing some of these things. Thanks

Things i have:
    Stinger 3
    free flow
    wave eater clips and couplings riva performance heads
    oil block off done
    riva flame arrestors
    Sent my carbs to island racing
    primer installed
    boyseen reed stuffers
    13\19 solas setback
    rive pump cone
    pump seal kit
    2 bar grate

Things i bought:
    Factory triples
    advent ign
    gas valves
    v force reeds
    rad total loss

+1

Re: Winter Tear down and Rebuild please help.

Quote Originally Posted by John