Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Boost and AFR gauges

Hey guys

The ski is 08 RXP-X and its already has Riva stg1 right now and im ready to order :-

137 Engine Tech drop-in supercharger impeller with 3mm spacer
    RRPR necessary which includes fuel pressure gauge.
    60lb injectors:
    Riva 4" Rear air Intake:
    Riva Rear exhaust system:
    Rotax Racing ECU 8800
    RIVA Valve Train Upgrade
    Riva relocation intercooler kit
    lighr weight ferrea valves
    15/22 prop

I'm littel concern coz it is my first time going to that level and im thinking to get AFR and boost gauges but i need some ideas regarding how install the guages correclty...Is it easy job?

Any recommendations/suggestion r welcome regarding the mods also

Morgan City, LA
    I use the dynotune gauges. They are easy to install and come with complete instructions.

Lakeland, FL
    The problem with bothering to install an AFR gauge is that it would be blank most of the time. With the wet environment of our exhausts, you can't leave an O2 sensor in for too long before it will go bad (and have you priced those things?). It's best just to leave it in for an hour or so, while you're taking your AFR readings at various RPMs, then just put the plug in the bung after that.

Jerry: Thanks

VX1: Sound it not worth it... I mean the AFR gauge

west texas
    Quote Originally Posted by FreakRXP1200 View Post
    Jerry: Thanks

VX1: Sound it not worth it... I mean the AFR gauge
    It is worth it and almost a must if you are running high boost and need to tune in fuel needs. It is one of those expensive but needed electronics that you use once ever change of the seasons or change of mods.

But as VX1 stated, get the AFR reading done and get the sensor out of the ski asap. I am on my 2nd sensor and depending on what day it is and if the moon is lined up with sun right depends on how long it wants to give me some accurate numbers. Those sensors and our exhaust systems dont like each other.