Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

gpr 1200 or 1300 gpr

i am a newbie to this site but have found it a great resource for info. also read that no question is stupid so here it goes. ive been around watercraft since the early 80's raced and wrenched during the 90's. married in 2000 and you guys know life goes on kid, house, work the rest where has time gone?anyways looking for a toy to play with and are looking at the 1200 and 1300 gpr as a platform. also admit to knowing nothing about e.f.i. but very interested in learning. i know there are alot of links to hop ups of these boats but being new i thought i could use a little help with some direction from other members(thanks in advance!) what im looking for is to have a single pipe boat speed 75 to 80 mph, and looking forward to maybe some endurance racing out on the west coast.pros, cons, would like to keep the stock carbs or e.f.i. for good fuel mileage, the big carbs gulp it quick! and maybe a priority list of which mods bang for you buck to do first on up to the big bore kits talked about alot on these boards.i wish we had something like this back in the early 90's could of saved alot on making piston ash trays if you know what i mean and i dont even smoke!anyways hope to make alot of friends and like alot of other people on here share the experience. also one more thing what is the best gps to buy to do your baseline testing.again thanks in advance! definitely knowledge is the key!

+1
    Welcome Blaster! You looking to buy new? The new EFI ski's are great.No carbs to mess with etc....There are ski's with the correct bolt ons,EFI,running in the 75mph range and ported 1300's hitting 80mph.Just depends on how deep you want to go.

The sites search feature will answer most of your questions.

+1
    hi and welcome to GH

have no idea how far from you this is, but its from a top guy on this froum who builds the best and to a high spec and stands behind his stuff

http://greenhulk.net/forums/showthread.php?t=67834