Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

stage II kit...newbie

well, im gonna buy a stage II kit just dont know if all the parts in there will serve as a need for what i am looking for..looking for top speed and acceleration and i ride in smooth bay waters..very flat..very few chops in the water..just wanted to hear your opinions on what parts i should leave out of it..newbie here..thanks anything is appreciated1

David

What state are you in? What year GPR do you have? You definitely came to the right place to get your answers. Don't buy a thing until you get input from this forum.

You also want to get a Tach and a GPS to get a baseline before you start.

05 1300..bone stock just put handlebars, seat cover and hydro mats..thats it..

+1
    Quote Originally Posted by titi0314
    05 1300..bone stock just put handlebars, seat cover and hydro mats..thats it..
    You need to call TJ and let him hook you up David. He will do everything that needs to be done, he's probably one of the best tuners in the world. Seriously.

mike, tim told me to start with the stage II kit i just want to know wut parts to leave out..thanks

+1
    right on..we will let the hive mind help you. They will all chime in soon, so get ready to copy and paste.

Are you here in fla?

yes im in miami, fl

+1
    you don't necessarliy have to have the aftermarket heads to go fast. There are plenty of parts to put you in the 70's that are bolt on products. My suggestions would start with these first then move up from there:

R&D D-Plate
    R&D Fuel Controller
    R&D Cat Sensor Bypass (Unless you know the 10k ohm resistor trick)
    R&D Ride Plate
    R&D Intake Grate (Both the 800 and 1200 2-bar grates)
    R&D Trim Tabs (Stock ones are good too)
    R&D Sponsons
    R&D Pump Seal Kit
    R&D Race Air Filter