+1

New to Forum. New to PWC. Just had twins!

Hello. I found this forum while looking for user and service manuals for some Yamaha Waverunners that I just picked up in trade for some software development work.

I'm new to PWCs, in all ways. Rode one once in '07 and it was awesome. I'm in Delaware and while I'm new to PWCs, I'm very familiar with the water. I've been saltwater boating and fishing for 31 years and I'm 35 years old.

I read some messages earlier and found the service and user manuals very helpful, but I am trying to learn about the PWCs I got. I'll be getting the title in a few weeks or so, so I don't know much about them.

I have a 1200XL and a 1200XLT. I'd like to know the year for each one, or how to find the years.

They seem to be in fairly good condition. I know that the 1200XLT runs fine and just needs a battery. Not sure what's up w/ the 1200XL, but I think it's probably minor, also. Not sure of hours either as both batteries are dead.

I'll probably be asking some questions in the future. I'm going to learn the basics and then start learning the mechanicals of these guys. I'm pretty good @ wrenching cars and other small engines, so I'm kind of excited to tinker with these!

I'd like to know what to inspect first on these guys. I'm thinking that if I look @ a "used PWC buyer's guide" it will help point me to a starting point. The previous owner was a hands-off kinda person who has had them "serviced" by a shop, so I don't expect them to be too bad under the skin.

Thanks again for the info you guys post here. Forums are the people that post and this one looks full awesome stuff.

Attached are some pics I snapped of them.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_1335.JPG 
Views:	63 
Size:	2.81 MB 
ID:	93948   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_1336.JPG 
Views:	52 
Size:	2.49 MB 
ID:	93955   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_1337.JPG 
Views:	54 
Size:	2.87 MB