Not a SeaDoo but help

OK guys I know its not a SeaDoo but you guys have been so much help I figured there would be somebody that knew the answers on here. I bought a boat. The guy let it sink tied to his dock in fresh water. He pulled it out the next day and emptied the engine out, but didnt do anything else. It is a 20' Wellcraft 350 Chevy IO. I was a mechanic so I poured diesel down the carb with the plugs out filled it full of oil and cranked it over with the plugs out till it got in all the cylinders and came out the plug holes. Changed oil again put plugs in it runs pretty gfood idles good etc. The part I dont know much about is the lower end. I know ther eis one place that you have to empt y the oil and refill every year like the jet drive in my SeaDoo, but is there anything else I should drain? Shold I take it right off and inspect anything? I kind of figured its underwater most of the time anyway, so it sholdnt have gotten hurt. I just wasnt sure about water coming in from the engine side messing up something that way.

+1
    I think you will be OK since you took care of the motor well. I would check the tilt/trim hydraulic oil tank/reservoir for water or contaminated oil; the outdrive also has oil in it, so it might be smart to remove the upper and lower plugs and let the oil drain out. Then get the right gear lube and put the tip tight in the bottom hole and push oil in until the oil starts flowing out the top hole, then put the plugs back in. I know this sounds backwards, but they often do it this way to ensure that the outdrive fills correctly and there are not air bubbles.

Oh, I think there is also a power steering reservoir on those also, check that for water contamination too. Thats all I can think of ... anybody else??