Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Need advice on a new Sea Doo, thanks

Hello all, I am looking to purchase my first Sea Doo for recreation purposes and would like a bit of advice. I was looking at a new Sea Doo 2008 GTX 155hp. During my search, I found that I could get a new Sea Doo 2008 RXT for ~ $900 more of the best price of the GTX. So, I have been leaning towards the RXT but I am worried that the supercharged engine will greatly decrease the life of this PWC. Should I get the GTX so it lasts longer? Your help is greatly appreciated. Sorry, I have very little knowledge about PWC's. Thank you

+1
    welcome to the forum

The ski's have taken a "backseat" to the Corvette DarthAWM's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by John_Syd View Post
    Hello all, I am looking to purchase my first Sea Doo for recreation purposes and would like a bit of advice. I was looking at a new Sea Doo 2008 GTX 155hp. During my search, I found that I could get a new Sea Doo 2008 RXT for ~ $900 more of the best price of the GTX. So, I have been leaning towards the RXT but I am worried that the supercharged engine will greatly decrease the life of this PWC. Should I get the GTX so it lasts longer? Your help is greatly appreciated. Sorry, I have very little knowledge about PWC's. Thank you
    A well cared for and maintained stock RXT engine will last for hundreds of hours(there are some members over 200 on theirs).

+1
    I,m pretty sure all 08 Models have the new improved washers? Maybe a tech can verify this for you!!

+1
    Send Xylene a PM. He traded his 07 wake for a 2007 RXP.

If you get the chance to test ride them (especially side-by-side) do it. I know that is hard to find, but maybe there are some members in your area willing to offer a ride.

My advise...Get the RXT. When a novice rider wants to ride, give them the learning key until you feel comfortable.

+1
    Welcome the Green Hulk forums!