CHEWED UP SOME ROPE TODAY PLEASE HELP

Im new to pwc so bear with me. just purchsed 2 new rxps when i was breaking mine in i got some rope in the intake and it got rapped up on the dirve shaft. i cut it out but im afraid its to late i had the learning key in when it happened i could go about 40-45 mph know it will only go about 35 mph and has a vibration. i got under and looked at the wear ring and it has some grooves on it but it looks like it still has a tight seal around the impeller. the impeller also has some little nicks on it but dosent look bent. please help

sounds like wear ring or maybe even your prop but also check if hub in front of prop is loose if it is it will go up shaft and cause cav. tighten counter clock wise (white key)???????never yoused mine

Sorry to hear that. Sounds like you need to pull the pump and do a very good inspection of the impeller/wear ring. If the wear ring isn't smooth, it needs changed. Impeller shouldn't have dings. Also check the rubber boot on the impeller.
    The RXP's (as well as other PWC's) will reach out 4 feet to suck in a ski rope
    I'm also wondering about the learning key...not the best way to break in the engine.

THE DEALER TOLD ME TO USE THE LEARING KEY FOR THE FIRST HOUR THEN GO TO THE OTHER KEY I JUST PUT ONE HOUR ON IT AND LET MY WIFE TAKE IT OUT WHEN THE ROPE GOT IN THE INTAKE. I TOOK THE SKI UP TO POWERSPORTS OF CLEVELAND TODAY WILL FIND OUT WHAT IS WRONG TOMARROW OR THURSDAY HOPFULLY JUST WEAR RING AND NOT THE IMPELLER OR DRIVE SHAFT. THANKS FOR UR HELP.

sounds like your driveshaft may have bent, or just chewed up the impeller and wear ring.

Some dealers are telling people to use the learning key for breakin. Unfortunatly, this is incorrect. The learning key does work by limiting rpm alone. It is a whole different ignition and fuel map. It simply does not represent real world usage, and therefore cannot do a proper job of breaking in the engine.