Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    <<<<< Smokin Joe!! kaveman's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Granbury, TX
    Posts
    44

    Retrieving codes on 2000 STXDI

    I have a 2000 stxdi, the check engine light is on and I am trying to find out how to manually retrieve the trouble codes. It has the Ficht fuel injection like the Polaris and Tigershark. I know the procedure for those but not the Kaw.


  2. #2

    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    YOU CAN'T SEE ME
    Posts
    300
    Hey! It is so easy a kaveman can do it. With panel display on, press SET and MODE buttons at same time and hold for more than 3 seconds. Codes will show one at a time on screen. Have a pen and paper ready...

  3. #3
    <<<<< Smokin Joe!! kaveman's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Granbury, TX
    Posts
    44
    Quote Originally Posted by bamatech View Post
    Hey! It is so easy a kaveman can do it. With panel display on, press SET and MODE buttons at same time and hold for more than 3 seconds. Codes will show one at a time on screen. Have a pen and paper ready...

    Thanks! We'll see about the kaveman part.

  4. #4
    Click avatar for tech links/info, donation request K447's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    near Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    36,596
    +1
    1,276
    Quote Originally Posted by kaveman View Post
    ...It has the Ficht fuel injection like the Polaris...
    I know the procedure for those...
    Is there a way to read trouble codes on the Polaris Ficht using the display?

    Do tell

  5. #5
    <<<<< Smokin Joe!! kaveman's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Granbury, TX
    Posts
    44
    Quote Originally Posted by K447 View Post
    Is there a way to read trouble codes on the Polaris Ficht using the display?

    Do tell
    The polaris requires a jumper wire with a resistor.

    I have the Polaris Digital Wrench software and cables.

  6. #6
    <<<<< Smokin Joe!! kaveman's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Granbury, TX
    Posts
    44
    Hey bama, I either have a bad ecu or the procedure is incorrect.

    I turned the ignition on and waited for it to cycle through. I then simultaneously pressed the set and mode buttons and held for more than 3 seconds (about 15 on one attempt). The check engine icon never appeared and no code numbers came up on the display. I tried it with the tether in place and also with it removed.

    On the TS and POLARIS there is a jumper you have to install into the 8 pin connector that plugs into the ecu. Do I have to do it on this one as well?

  7. #7

    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    YOU CAN'T SEE ME
    Posts
    300
    Nothing to jump, only switch on with display on, pressing those should show codes.

  8. #8
    Quote Originally Posted by bamatech View Post
    Nothing to jump, only switch on with display on, pressing those should show codes.
    That doesn't work on DI. That procedure is for Kawi's 4-stroke EFI engines. For DI, you will need to hook up the KDIAG. There is no manual ways using the dash meter for DI.

  9. #9

    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    YOU CAN'T SEE ME
    Posts
    300
    WELL SHIZNIT... Glad you are here...

  10. #10
    Here is the DI ski where I hooked up to KDIAG.
    I am looking at the RPM histogram.
    The yellow connector on the left side is the 4-pin connector where the KDIAG cable connects to the main harness of the ski.
    The dash meter only shows FI warning with engine symbol. No way to manually check the code from the dash on DI.


Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. how do I change code on 2000 Virage?
    By crawlinjeep1 in forum Polaris How To & FAQs
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-05-2009, 01:06 PM
  2. Lock code on Virage TX
    By epoc in forum Polaris How To & FAQs
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 06-19-2008, 09:20 AM
  3. reset hours on 2000 RX
    By downunder in forum Sea Doo Open Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-10-2007, 11:12 PM
  4. Id A - Error Code on Ultra
    By MrSxy4Ever in forum Kawasaki PWC Performance (4-stroke)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-05-2007, 06:49 AM
  5. ???? On 2000 RX seadoo Is it worth this?
    By Water4fire in forum 2-Stroke Performance
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 02-11-2007, 03:11 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •