Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Banned User
    +1

WTB new digital camera-what should I get

After looking at the pictures of Young, Hydrotoys, Skips cool girlfriend, and a few others, I've decided to ditch my little digital camera, and get one of the new mondo cool digital camera's, before I go on my "trip".

I don't know much about cmos chips, or the other ones out there, so I need some advice. I have a lot of 35mm camera experience, and have a few Nikons, but nobody uses film anymore. So, what do I do with on old Nikon F2??

I want something that has good quality, and a great lense. Something in the focal lengh of 28mm to about 300mm, image stabilization, and ???

I would also like it to use SD memory, but CF is fine as well. Also, If possible, I would like to be able to shoot high speed movies, or at least 5 frames per second.

I'm outta my league here, so any advice you "experts" can provide would be appreciated.

Prohibido usuario
    +1
    Most of those good looking photos are being shot with DSLR cameras. Most of the people I know on here went with the Nikon D Series cameras. I have a Sony Alpha Series because of the built in stabilization. All that I know of require a cf card and don't record video. A lot of the nicer photos are from the photographer having the correct lens for the correct focal length.

Prohibido usuario
    +1
    The Sony I have and the Nikon D60.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	8942512_sa.jpg 
Views:	26 
Size:	81.8 KB 
ID:	101701   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	8721733_ra.jpg 
Views:	27 
Size:	72.7 KB 
ID:	101702  

Prohibido usuario
    +1
    Look at this thread. http://greenhulk.net/forums/showthread.php?t=77720 Jerry has a Nikon D Series with a good Micro lens.

+1
    iflyems,