Page 1 of 16 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast
    Banned User

Riva's pump extension

What's the deal with the Riva pump extension? I heard PBJ broke a extended drive shaft in in first few runs then took it back to Riva and they realligned his motor and installed another brand new drive shaft and it broke in 15 Minutes.
    Guys be very careful with these.. Jesse was lucky that no additional damage happen because of this.

+1
    Jesse, we need pics please. Pics better then any words that can be stated.
    I do have a question. I spoke to (Jesse) by pm last week and we were talking about speeds. He indicated that a plastic wear ring would be junk after 3 or 4 hours or use at 80 mph in his ski.
    Jesse i am not sure what you meant by that but seems odd.
    I am no expert but it seems that no matter what the Horsepower, one should not wear out any kind of ring in 3 hours without bad alignment, or bad prop, or bad pump condition.

I just removed a brand new wear ring in my RXP that had 10 hours and it came out just like it was brand new with zero wear indications at 79 mph.

Also i dont think the pump shoe was completely intact once they put in the 2nd drive shaft, basically the shoe was moded from stock for what ever reason just to get his boat going today.

again, i was not there, just going on what i have been told, so Jesse will have to clear up any mis information.

What about the other skis that ran the mod today without issues???????????????????????????????????????????? ???????????????????

Also I still am waiting to hear more about the other RXP that supposely had issues. this one is odd as no one is coming forward to say this really happened.

Like I said pics would be best answer to this situation and i feel confident that if Riva does find an issue with the product that it will be corrected.

I am not saying, or pointing in any direction, I just think we need to look at all the facts, before we come to conclusion that the drive shaft is defective.