Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: ultra 150 use?

ultra 150 use?

Can the ultra 150 be used as a every day riding jetski? Will it stand up to the abuse like doing dounts, jumping waves, riding hard with two people aboard. I have been riding a waveraider for the last three years and it takes the abuse. Im not talking this little run around take a turn or two abuse. I mean noise under water, doing a 360 then full throttle the other way, doing dounts with you standing on one side, leave blisters on your hands abuse. I did noticed during the summer that it felt underpowered when riding hard with two people up. Though i believe my bearings are going out.

It wouldn't be my first choice for a play ski but, in my opinion, Yes. Of course with any ski you would want to make sure not to water in the hull while playing around.

Riding two people would depend on the weight. I believe the weight limit on an Ultra 150 is 330 lbs.

The Ultra is going to have alot more power than most skis and you might find yourself with more blisters than normal. Or taking an unexpected swim.

Yes,all day every day if i could.Great for play because it is very powerful and manuverable.At times i have ridden mine very hard.Hoping some day something will break so i can start to put some mods on the engine.

As for riding w/2 people, mine and my wifes combined weight is about 325 lbs.A little scetchy on loading or getting off.It also seems to porpose alot at low speeds so i have to trim down all the way. But at cruising speeds lots of fun when jumping waves.

Best of all there is nothing better than having my wife on the ski w/me and some young guy pull up beside me wanting to race thinking since i have 2 on my ski and him by himself he just cant lose, WRONG.First i let him think hes got me and then SEE YA.

Good luck