Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

RXT X bent valve

Hey all, Bought a new RXTX a few weeks ago and before she even ticked over the 4 hour mark she's bent a valve. BRP tried to blame the run i process but from what i understand that's immposible. I varied the revs like your supposed to and have never gone WOT, i've given it quick bursts of speed but i was under the immpression that's good for it. At the end of the day they are fixing it under warranty which i spose means they are accepting they are at fault but i can't believe this has happened. The whole reason i boiught new was to avoid this sort of drama! I'm no mechanic but i thought the run in process was purely to bed the piston rings and polish the bores? so surley nothing i have done could of caused this? Has anyone experienced this before and more importantly can someone please tell me exactly how you bend a valve?

Nothin' better than Doo'in it! BigDaddyRXP's Avatar
    +1
    That sucks However you don't need to tell them how you rode it... the MPEM stores all that information for the dealer to review

glad it worked out in the end!

Yeah i know, they came back and told me it hit 7500 6% of it's life so far. The thing is, the dealer told me take it easy for the first 2 hrs and then start to open it up a little so i can't see how i've caused this. Even if i had riden it flat out straight from the box surely it shouldn't of bent a valve though or am i wrong? Just out of interest, what are the maximum revs of these machines?