Buy new or stay with the old

Hey guys, Im new to the cite but not to skis.
    I currently have a 04 stx-12 in great condition thats never had a problem in its entirety down in florida. Great ski and very reliable. tops out just at 60.

I recently saw the New 260X was was wondering if it is worth the trade. Ill be going to florida this week to ride but was considering trading up for something new.

Any thoughts would be Greatly appreciated.
    thanks
    Also any idea of what i can get for my 04?

Quote Originally Posted by 68firebird View Post
    Hey guys, Im new to the cite but not to skis.
    I currently have a 04 stx-12 in great condition thats never had a problem in its entirety down in florida. Great ski and very reliable. tops out just at 60.

I recently saw the New 260X was was wondering if it is worth the trade. Ill be going to florida this week to ride but was considering trading up for something new.

Any thoughts would be Greatly appreciated.
    thanks
    Also any idea of what i can get for my 04?
    It all depends what you care most about. If you want more speed and power then the 260x is your best bet. If you care about fuel economy and reliability im pretty sure the stx-12f is going to be hard to beat. Not that the 260x cant be reliable just not as much as the 12f.

of course i want more speed and power, but from what im hearing they only go a couple mph's faster

top speed is a bit more but you will get there alot faster on the 260 then the 12 . Buy it

worth it?