Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

i think I need some guidance...

I want to upgrade my ski, an 06 gpr. I have been doing alot of research into companies and aftermarket accessories, but I am not sure what my products my ski will benefit from. I have been using other skis for ages, and decided to buy my own before they banned 2 strokes. I am also not sure as to what order to buy the upgrades to be most beneficial. I am looking at the solas 14/20 DF. I dont know if I need to replace the entire housing to accomodate for the solas, or if I need to do other modifications prior to the impeller to get better enhanced performance. I plan on one or two upgrades per month to get my ski up to speed. I am not new to waverunners, but have never modified my own. any help would be greatly appreciated.

I accept the fact that I am a total noob when it comes to these enhancements, but Im not interested in flame posts, Im really just trying to learn as much as I can about this ski, and do the upgrades right.

thanks,
    donnie

+1
    first of all - welcome to the forum!!

you will be fine using the stuffers, but it's not manditory to have them to see gains. It would be a pain to get them in because you have a fuel injected boat and you would have to take everything off to get to the reeds.

Since you have an 06 boat - you already have an upgraded pump that will house a 14/20 but you need to be sure that it's a DYNAFLY 14/20 and NOT a CONCORD 14/20 because the diameter of the concord pumps is different than the 2005's and 2006's.

Your single greatest performance enhancement (being that you have a stock boat with nothing done to it) would be an aftermarket ride plate cut by Jim in Tampa. That is a simple bolt-on product but does require some grinding of the pump underneith so that the angle of the plate will fit.

Along with that - a "Pump Seal Kit" is a good add-on and so is a 1200 two-bar aftermarket intake grate.