GPR losing battery voltage help!!!!!

hi guys im new to the forum and new to riding. I just bought an 03 GPR about 2 months ago and i am having problems with losing voltage while i ride. I replaced the stock battery when i bought it with a $40 battery from west marine and recently purchased the odyssey 625. Both batteries charge to a full charge (12.865) on the odyssey i believe. When i put the battery in and start the ski the in dash volt meter reads 12.3 volts, as does my digital voltmeter. the last 3 times i have ridden the ski i was out for about 2 hours each ride and the voltage dropped from 12.3 to around 11.6-11.5. From what i have read it couldnt be my charging system because if it was malfunctioning i would lose much more voltage and i would lose it much faster. I am thinking it could be a short or bad ground, but like i said i am new with waverunners so i am up for suggestions. any imput would be extremely appreciated. thanks
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	gpr_436.jpg 
Views:	85 
Size:	49.2 KB 
ID:	5714  

+1
    my boat has done that for 3 years, and i still have the same battery (Odessey). Amy's 2005 is doing it too. 12 to 11 , 12 to 11 back and forth all day long on both skis----it's never been a problem.

Hope that this helps - and i would venture to say that this must be a normal thing for the GPR's.

thanks for the reply, but the voltage doesnt go back up to 12 it drops further down everytime i ride unless i charge it.

I would take your digital voltmeter and start looking for leaks to ground. i.e. disconnect electronic bilge at plug, measure resistance to ground at plug connection towards bilge pump, etc. Does your battery spark when you engage the ground lead? I would guess that its even possible that the bilge pump is drawing too much current although if that was the case, I assume the 3 amp fuse would blow.