Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

cavitation/hesitation?

i have a 08 250x with 53 hrs. just had 50 hr service. my ski still hesitates/cavitates on hole shot and on tight turns at full throttle. is this normal? i have had this problem since new. i have cleaned silicone in pump tunnel, installed pump shoe seal kit and 2 degree wedge. could it be prop clearance or pump bearings? looks fine to me but i am still a newbie learning the ropes! any ideas would be greatly appreciated!

Been around for years...seen it all Kawi-Guy's Avatar
    +1
    Sounds like your prop is a bit damaged

ok so is this normal for any ski with about 50hrs? does the prop need to be repitched to suit the pump or does it require a new prop? maybe even a 260x prop if it fits. in the specs for the 2009 260x it states the impeller has been designed with less twist in the blade. maybe this has been done to fix the cavitation issue that other 250x jetskis are experiencing! i think the ski is awesome but essentially i think i am missing out on that adrenalin rush from the hole shot out of the water!!!!!! am i asking for too much???? i dont think so, otherwise i would have bought the ultra lx.... any feedback would be great guys!

Take the time to smile sirbreaksalot's Avatar
    +1
    Quote Originally Posted by prasino thereo View Post
    ok so is this normal for any ski with about 50hrs? does the prop need to be repitched to suit the pump or does it require a new prop? maybe even a 260x prop if it fits. in the specs for the 2009 260x it states the impeller has been designed with less twist in the blade. maybe this has been done to fix the cavitation issue that other 250x jetskis are experiencing! i think the ski is awesome but essentially i think i am missing out on that adrenalin rush from the hole shot out of the water!!!!!! am i asking for too much???? i dont think so, otherwise i would have bought the ultra lx.... any feedback would be great guys!

You cant be serious comparing a 250x to a LX