Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    xBigDaddyx117's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    366

    Mysterious Code, Cant find no info on it.

    I put new plugs and a new radiator cap on today, and when i went to leave the canal I got a error code P-1502, And it went into limp mode.
    I cant find no info on it at all. Dose anyone know of this code?


  2. #2
    I believe it is a tops valve malfunction.

  3. #3
    xBigDaddyx117's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    366
    I found this: P1502 - TOPS functional problem
    @ http://www.seadoosource.com/4tecfaultcodes.html


    But this still dont help, I unpluged and pluged in the cable and still didnt work, Can i disconnect my batt and reset it some how?

  4. #4
    xBigDaddyx117's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    366
    it comes on when I just put the key on...

  5. #5
    Robert caldo101's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Jacksonville, Fl.
    Posts
    105
    Quote Originally Posted by xBigDaddyx117 View Post
    I found this: P1502 - TOPS functional problem
    @ http://www.seadoosource.com/4tecfaultcodes.html


    But this still dont help, I unpluged and pluged in the cable and still didnt work, Can i disconnect my batt and reset it some how?

    check fuse #10 in you diagram, but when the tops sensor goes bat you will have to replace it with a new one. there is no way to by-pass that.

  6. #6
    I think I had that too, no big deal, took it to the dealer and they replaced it.

  7. #7
    xBigDaddyx117's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    366
    yeah, but i got no warranty.

  8. #8
    speedskixp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    venice fl.
    Posts
    8,117
    +1
    120
    Make sure you diddnt mix up the plugs going to the tops and the temp sensor( I think) cant remember exactly but they will plug into each other and it will also pop the fuse when they are swapped. Swap the wires and replace the fuse.

  9. #9
    xBigDaddyx117's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    366
    yeah i already checked that, they are correct.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-25-2013, 09:33 PM
  2. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-23-2013, 06:51 PM
  3. 2001 zxi 1100 Can't find any info on CV carbs anywhere . Add a mukiuni fuel pump ?
    By 153stars in forum Kawasaki PWC Performance (2-stroke)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-17-2012, 01:50 PM
  4. Cant Find Jettrim FZ(S) seatcover on GH
    By Looped in forum Yamaha Open Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-15-2009, 11:40 AM
  5. Yamaha does it! NO PISSER ON THE GPR!
    By Chrisrokc in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (2-stroke)
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 08-26-2007, 05:04 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •